Minutes of ISQ Annual General Meeting

Date: May 15th, 2024

Location: Iceworld, Boondall

Guest: CEO Annabel

1. Election of Chair

MOTION: That Peter Marcovich be elected to chair the Annual General Meeting for 2024.Proposed: Duncan UnwinSeconded: Liz AlexandreAIF – Motion Carried

2. Accreditation of Members

The Secretary declared that 77 senior members were present and eligible to vote.

Apo	logies	Recei	ived
, .po	OBICS.	necce	1 V C G

Elena Antonov	Ryan Dunne	
Margie Bartlett	Lynda Knight	
Liz Cain	Peter Lynch	
Sharon Charlton	Monika Macak	
Andrew Dodds	Tricia Marcovich	
Hayley Dunne	David McKewen	

Isabelle McKewen Sivorn McKewen Peter Rankin Ann Short

3. President's Welcome and Declaration of Quorum

The President welcomed all members and there being a quorum in accordance with ISQ Rule 31.1, declared the meeting open at 7:31pm.

4. Council Report

The Council Report was circulated to voting members and posted on the ISQ Website in advance.

Peter Marcovich, on behalf of the ISQ Council presented the report to members. There were no questions regarding the report.

5. Minutes of the previous AGM

Minutes of the AGM, held on May 24th, 2023 were circulated to voting members and posted on the ISQ Website in advance.



There were no corrections to the minutes.

MOTION: That the minutes of the previous AGM held on May 24th, 2023, are a true and accurate record of proceedings.

Proposed: Geoffrey Reid Seconded: Don Nichols Motion Carried Unanimously

6. 2024 ISQ Financial Statement

The 2024 ISQ Financial Statement was circulated to members and posted on the ISQ Website in advance.

MOTION: That the 2024 ISQ Financial Statement be received.

Proposed: Duncan Unwin Seconded: Emily-Jean Kelly Motion Carried Unanimously

The Treasurer, Duncan Unwin presented the 2024 Financial Statement to members.

MOTION: That the 2024 ISQ Financial Statement be accepted.

Proposed: Duncan Unwin Seconded: Lisa Massingham Motion Carried unanimously

7. Election of Council Members

Nominations for Council positions were circulated to members and posted on the ISQ website in advance.

Under ISQ Rules, the following positions were due for election and declared vacant:

- Secretary
- Treasurer
- 3 x Council positions (2 x 2 year terms and 1 x 1 year term)

All candidates were invited to present their qualifications to support their nomination.

7.1 Election of Secretary

One (1) nomination was received for the position of Secretary

- Cheryl McKewen (8743), Nominated by Lisa Massingham (9812), Jody Lisle (9492)

Cheryl McKewen was duly elected at Secretary.



7.2 Election of Treasurer

Three (3) nominations were received for the position of Treasurer

- Matthew Dodds (4208) nominated by Margaret Nicholls (4154) and Don Nicholls (4338)
- Hugh Peterken (8756) nominated by Dunc (9197) and Alex Cook (10070)
- Micheal Ryan (11167) nominated by Jody Lisle (9492) and Alison Ryan (4310)

An anonymous vote was called, and the following scrutineers were selected by the nominees respectively, Don Nichols, Ann Lyons, Allison Ryan.

Michael Ryan was duly elected as Treasurer.

7.3 Election of ISQ Councillors

Four (4) nominations were received for the position of Council Member:

- Elizabeth Alexandre (4350) nominated by Allie Flack (1067) and Susan Lynch (583)
- Karen Dean (8280) nominated by Norman Dean (8123) and Cheryl McKewen (8743)
- Jody Lisle (9492) nominated by Cheryl McKewen (8743) and Lisa Massingham (9812)
- Lisa Massingham (9812) nominated by Jody Lisle (9492) and Cheryl McKewen (8743)

An anonymous vote was called, and the following scrutineers were selected by the nominees respectively, Allie Flack, Jordan Dodds, Kate Rotondo, Bev Donahue.

Jody Lisle and Lisa Massingham have been duly elected for a two year term as Council Members.

There was a tied vote for the one year position and the members voted again to select the final candidate.

Karen Dean was duly elected for a one year term.

8. Appointment of the Auditor for the 2024 Financial Year

The Treasurer proposed that HLB Mann Judd be reappointed as the ISQ auditor for the 2024 financial year.

MOTION: That HLB Mann Judd be reappointed as the ISQ auditor for the 2024 financial year.Proposed: Duncan UnwinSeconded: Mark LynchAIF – Motion Carried



9. Meeting close

President Peter Marcovich moved a vote of thanks to retiring Council members Allie Flack, Bev Donahue, Duncan Unwin and Liz Alexandre and commended them on their dedication and tireless work over their years of service to ice skating in Queensland.

As there was no further business, the meeting closed at 8:44pm.

On behalf of the ISQ Council, who approved these minutes on May14th, 2024, we signed these as a true and accurate record.

Peter Marcovich	Cheryl McKewen	
President of Ice Skating Queensland Inc.	Secretary of Ice Skating Queensland Inc.	

